Print Books for Mom on Mother’s Day

Mommie DearestSeriously. You know Mom wants print books for Mother’s Day. She hasn’t quite graduated to a Kindle yet. So let’s celebrate print books today with some great reads at bargain prices. That’s right, it’s time for the Indies Unlimited Print Book Party.

Want to help readers discover some fine indie writing at reasonable prices? Here’s the deal:

If you have a print book available from a major online retailer at $15 or less, follow the instructions below and post your link. If you see one you like, click over and buy it. This feature is only for print editions priced at fifteen dollars and under.

When possible, we replace some of the links with clickable book cover images. Do not attempt to insert an image in comments on your own. Just put the following information in the comment section:

1. Book title and price
2. Author name
3. A short one sentence
book description (140 characters ONLY please – longer descriptions WILL BE DELETED)
4. One AMAZON link to purchase the book.

Then let your friends and fans know your book is available here today. Use the share buttons below, or copy the link in the address bar above and share the news on your favorite social media platforms. The more, the merrier, right? So let’s give it a try, shall we? Please make sure to follow the RULES above. Now, go ahead and tell the world about your cheap read.

IU is a safe-for-work site. PLEASE do not post links to erotica, religious, or political books. That’s what the rest of the internet is for.

[Note: if the book cover images below do not display properly, please check your AdBlock settings.]

Author: Administrators

All Indies Unlimited staff members, including the admins, are volunteers who work for free. If you enjoy what you read here - all for free - please share with your friends, like us on Facebook and Twitter, and if you don't know how to thank us for all this great, free content - feel free to make a donation! Thanks for being here.

53 thoughts on “Print Books for Mom on Mother’s Day”

  1. The Tower – $8.98
    Helen Haught Fanick
    The tower conceals secrets Lara Benedict must discover in order to save her cousin from prison and to stop the killer who’s targeting her.

  2. With Angel’s Wings $9.95
    by Stephanie Collins
    Laura’s world spins as pediatricians throw words at her like heart failure, seizures, & g-tubes…when all she wants is to hold her baby.

  3. Four Mothers: A Short Story Collection.
    RJ Crayton
    $6.99
    Sometimes, a mother’s flaws are dangerous: four stories, four mothers, four crises, one great read.

  4. Life First
    RJ Crayton
    $10.99
    Strong-willed Kelsey Reed must escape tonight or tomorrow her government will take her kidney and give it to someone else.

  5. Tides Of Chaos $5.00
    Lori R. Lopez & Blaze McRob
    In a world gone mad, the apocalypse has arrived. Can Elvie and Ed save the planet? Can they save themselves?

  6. Chasing The Chalice: A Collection of Verses
    by Laura Charlotte Berlin
    $ 10.95
    A collection of lyrical, whimsical romantic verse ascribed to letters of the alphabet.

  7. Back From Chaos: Book One of Earth’s Pendulum: $12.20
    By: Yvonne Hertzberger
    Four heroes, two romances, one traitor and one assassin – the goddess Earth needs them to heal her power and save their world.

  8. Through Kestrel’s Eyes: Book Two of Earth’s Pendulum: $11.99
    By: Yvonne Hertzberger
    Seer Liannis faces tests, losses and the lure of forbidden romance in her quest to bring her world back into peace and balance.

  9. The Dreamt Child: Book Three of Earth’s Pendulum: $13.49
    By: Yvonne Hertzberger
    Liannis, Merrist are called to accept sweeping changes destined by the goddess. They face treachery, resistance before their child is born.

  10. Our Seasons of Ardent Love: Special Illustrated Edition $8.98
    Joe Wocoski
    A romantic story of two star crossed lovers in 22 sonnets with pastoral images from the time they meet in the spring of their lives to their final winter

  11. Bountiful Bonsai, $14.95 list, $13.52 Amazon
    Richard W. Bender
    Learn to create and grow indoor bonsai that bear an edible crop.

  12. Swans Are Fat Too, from $7.42
    Michelle Granas
    A heartwarming love story between an overweight pianist and a disinherited prince in Warsaw—an Amazon bestseller.

  13. Zaremba, or Love and the Rule of Law, from $13.22
    Michelle Granas
    Cordelia is disabled but is forced to take action when a stranger needs her help—an Amazon bestseller set in Poland.

  14. Amadea: One Spring in France, from $7.15
    Michelle Granas
    “A quick, entertaining, wonderful story”—Amazon review. Love and unusual friendships develop in a French village.

  15. Annalise’s Up and Down Day $10
    by Denise L. Jenne
    Exploring her world, a toddler finds there are just as many misadventures as adventures in a day, as seen in this children’s picture book.

  16. Sonnets for Heidi $10.99
    by Melissa Bowersock
    A woman uncovers a family secret of forbidden love that leads her on a tragic yet triumphant journey of the heart.

  17. Stone’s Ghost $9.99
    by Melissa Bowersock
    An aloof businessman and a female ghost must rely on their unlikely friendship as they confront the pasts that haunt them.

  18. Burning Through $9.95
    by Melissa Bowersock
    A woman discovers her house is haunted by a fire-setting ghost and races to solve the mystery of the fires before they consume her.

  19. Fleischerhaus $9.00
    by Melissa Bowersock
    A woman experiences a past-life memory of being murdered during the Holocaust and struggles to bring justice to the person she used to be.

  20. The Appaloosa Connection $9.99
    by Melissa Bowersock
    A rancher’s hunt for horse thieves is hindered by a recalcitrant teenager, a beautiful Mexican girl and the entire Mexican army.

  21. NOVUS (The Cresecren Chronicles, Book 1) $14.95
    Crystal Marcos
    Two-time Award-Winning YA Genre Novel 1st in a planned series Dystopian Action-Adventure, for fans of books like Hunger Games or Divergent.

  22. Forever Woman, are you for real?
    $10.99
    BL Wilson
    Can a wild, mixed up lesbian artist with a reputation for bedding every woman but trusting no one, find happiness with her female chauffeur?

  23. Trilogy of The One God $14.99
    T.D. McKinnon
    From Atlantis to a newly settled land, Antarctica, the action comes thick and fast in this multidimensional, speculative, futuristic thriller.

    1. Social Security: Maximize Your Benefits (2nd Edition)
      Social Security rules have changed. Do not leave hundreds of thousands of Social Security dollars for which you are eligible on the table.
      $9.75 Paperback

  24. Years of Stone $13.99
    Beth Camp
    Deidre leaves Scotland in 1842 following the man she loves to Van Diemen’s Land, a dreaded penal colony in Australia. Can they find happiness?

  25. CreateSpace Graphics Primer: $9.50
    By Kathy Steinemann
    This book shows—with real-world images—that you can create a full-color book without spending exorbitant sums for software.

  26. Subliminal Barriers – 12.50
    Joshua Burkholder
    Jack has abilities masked by his deep anger. The government wants to turn him into a weapon, not realizing that he’s already on his way.

  27. The Black Elf of Seaward Isle, Book One of the Seaward Isle Saga $14.99
    Joni Parker
    Alex trains to be a soldier to avenge the death of her parents.

  28. Tangled Omens, Book Two of the Seaward Isle Saga $14.99
    Joni Parker
    Alex embarks on her first mission as a tracker deep into the pirate stronghold.

  29. Blood Mission, Book Three of the Seaward Isle Saga $14.99
    Joni Parker
    Alex searches for the rogue Elf who tried to kill her cousin, Prince Darin of the Water Elves.

  30. The First One’s Free, the rest you pay for with your life
    $11.99 print version
    BL Wilson
    Suppose the folks committing the horrendous crime you witnessed, were rogue cops. How far would you go to protect your family and your way of life?

  31. Bloodhound 3, pour me another one?
    $12.99 print version
    BL Wilson
    Reformed alcoholic and ex-homicide detective, Lindsay Washington tries to catch a serial rapist/killer who managed to slip through her hands for five years.

  32. PEARL’s Party…and you’re invited, $9.47
    Billie Tekel Elias
    Mother-daughter memoir takes you through 8 decades of fun, obstacles, adventures of an Auntie Mame-like woman. Inspirational, musical homage

  33. Lehua, Ka’ao a ka Wahine, [Lehua, The Romance of a Hawaiian Girl] $11.95
    by Gene J. Parola
    Lehua comes of age at a changing of the gods, and is forced to become a leader of her people.

  34. Military Life Service or Career A Soldier’s Perspective
    $9.95
    John McClarren
    Great guidance for young people interested in the military, looking for direction with personal stories from a retired US Army LTC.

    1. Taking Risks Defining Life A Soldier’s memoir $14.95
      John McClarren
      All have taken risks before, but being able to accept possible consequences can be extremely rewarding, even though the risks might be above and beyond.

  35. Patience Becomes A Lady $14.95 paperback
    Olivia Andem
    “Courtship in the era of Jane Austen…a young lady enters the courtship maze of formal society of 1815 Regency England and is tempted to follow her heart.”

  36. Sorry to sound like a curmudgeon, but is it possible to retitle this ongoing thread, pretty please? Mother’s Day in both the US and the UK is long gone now. I’m pretty sure that in the UK (where I am) it is in March anyway – so even more out of date.

    I fully support the idea of not reposting books every week. But if I was looking for something to read I wouldn’t pursue a link that was for a specific event and as out of date as this.

    BTW – to say that Moms can’t handle e-books is a bit Momist. I am old enough to be a granny, and I can handle a Kindle perfectly well, thank you. I am, indeed, technically competent to edit, format and publish my own books. I read whichever format is most convenient, not which is more modern.

Comments are closed.